РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Avalon Historico-geographical Society
main / projects / embodied / Ulytau Travel Guide by Avalon Travel Guides, 2016
 

ULYTAU TRAVEL GUIDE

BY AVALON TRAVEL GUIDES
2016


Ulytau Travel Guide by Avalon Travel Guides, the first practical guidebook on the Ulytau region, was published in mid-December 2016. The Guidebook was published in the framework of a joint project of Kazakhstan National Geographic Society (KNGS) and "Avalon" Historico-Geographical Society with financial support of ERG, "KAZ Minerals" PLC and "Kazakhmys Corporation" LLC.

Ulytau region ("great mountains" in Kazakh) is located in geographical centre of Kazakhstan and is widely considered the heart of the country. Numerous mausoleums, petroglyphs, caves, sites of ancient settlements, historical facts and legends, as well as various cult places located here create the special background, against which Ulytau is considered the centre of Kazakh land and the cradle of the Kazakh nation.

Ulytau region has great potential for both inbound and domestic tourism development. The region’s historical and cultural sights of various periods, as well as its biological and landscape diversity allows to organize journeys of different types here.

The authors of the Guidebook believe, that it will be equally useful for tourists of all kinds. Organized tourists might find it a good educational read, whereas independent travellers will treat it as a practical reference book, which provides answers to all the "whys" and "hows". The guidebook may also be interesting for someone, who wishes to make (or has already made) a career in tourism.

The authors hope as well that its publishing will promote further tourism development in the region, including community-based ecotourism development. The initiatives of this kind already exist ("Ethnoaul" in Ulytau village, homestays in Sarlyk village) and they have to be supported in every possible way.

 The Guidebook has 100 pages, and within its covers you can find information about more than 70 tourist objects, 6 maps and about 60 photographs.

The guidebook was published in 3 language versions (Kazakh, Russian and English), the total circulation is 3000 copies. The guidebook will be distributed for free by KNGS and "Avalon" HGS and their partners in the regions of Kazakhstan and abroad.

Digital editions of all 3 language versions of the Guidebook (in PDF) were published as well. You can download them on our web-site:

Ulytau Travel Guide by Avalon Travel Guides in English

Ulytau Travel Guide by Avalon Travel Guides in Russian

Ulytau Travel Guide by Avalon Travel Guides in Kazakh

 

Press-conference photos: Dmitriy Rugis

 

 

 


 




© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2018
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / реализованные / Туристский путеводитель Avalon Travel Guides Улытау, 2016
 

ТУРИСТСКИЙ ПУТЕВОДИТЕЛЬ

AVALON TRAVEL GUIDES УЛЫТАУ
2016 ГОД


В середине декабря 2016 года вышел в свет первый практический туристский путеводитель по Улытаускому региону: Avalon Travel Guides Улытау. Издание путеводителя было реализовано в рамках совместного проекта Казахстанского Национального Географического Общества (КНГО) и Историко-географического общества "Авалон", осуществляемого при финансовой поддержке ERG, KAZ Minerals plc и ТОО Корпорация "Казахмыс".

Улытау, обширный регион в географическом центре Казахстана, можно считать сердцем страны: средоточие мавзолеев, наскальных рисунков, пещер, древних городищ, исторических и легендарных историй, самых разных культовых мест создают тот самый фон, благодаря которому Улытау считается центром казахской земли и колыбелью казахской нации.

Регион обладает огромным потенциалом в смысле развития туризма, как въездного, так и внутреннего. Историко-культурные объекты различных периодов, а также биологическое и ландшафтное разнообразие, позволяют организовывать здесь путешествия самого широкого спектра.

Создатели путеводителя считают, что он будет полезен любому туристу. Туристу организованному – в качестве публикации познавательной, туристу самодеятельному – в качестве практической книжки, которая расскажет не только "почему", но и "как". Он также будет интересен тем, кто желает связать (или уже связал) свою жизнь со сферой туризма.

Публикация путеводителя, по мнению его создателей, будет способствовать развитию туризма в регионе, включая и экотуризм, основанный на местных сообществах: инициативы подобного плана ("Этноаул" в селе Улытау, гостевые дома в селе Сарлык) уже имеются, и их необходимо всячески поддерживать.

На 100 страницах Путеводителя рассказывается о более, чем 70 туристских объектах, имеется 6 карт, а также порядка шести десятка фотографий.  

Путеводитель выпущен в трех языковых версиях (на казахском, русском и английском языках) общим тиражом 3000 экземпляров. Его распространение будет осуществляться на безвозмездной основе как силами КНГО и ИГО "Авалон", так и с помощью партнеров в регионах Казахстана и за рубежом.

Выпущены также и электронные версии всех трех языковых версий Путеводителя в формате PDF, которые можно скачать у нас на сайте:

Туристский путеводитель Avalon Travel Guides Улытау на русском языке

Туристский путеводитель Avalon Travel Guides Улытау на казахском языке

Туристский путеводитель Avalon Travel Guides Улытау на английском языке

 

Фото на пресс-конференции: Дмитрий Ругис

 

 

 


 




©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2018
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника