РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Avalon Historico-Geographical Society
main / projects / current / Ecotourism in Central Kazakhstan - GEF/UNDP SGP project, 2nd phase / Workshop on "Promotion of the ideas of energy saving and energy effectiveness in the Republic of Kazakhstan", July 5, 2013
 


WORKSHOP ON "PROMOTION OF THE IDEAS OF ENERGY SAVING AND ENERGY EFFECTIVENESS IN THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN
JULY 5, 2013

 

On 5 July, 2013 Shabanbai Bi villagers, including state enterprises employees, took part in the workshop on "Promotion of the ideas of energy saving and energy effectiveness in the Republic of Kazakhstan". The event has united two projects, namely SPARE-Kazakhstan and "Ecotourism in Central Kazakhstan: conservation of the protected areas natural resources and creation of economic opportunities in the rural areas".

In the course of the workshop its participants familiarized themselves with the legislative grounds of energy saving, namely Energy saving and increasing energy effectiveness Act, Complex plan in increasing energy effectiveness in the RK in 2012-2015, as well as "Energy saving 2020" programme. According to the Act, it is the local executive organs of different levels who are responsible for realization of the state policy in the field of energy saving and increasing energy effectiveness. Thus, it was especially important to explain to the workshop’s participants its main concepts and to outline branches of activities, which are essential for increasing energy effectiveness of the budget and private sectors of the village.

Moreover, the villagers got practical advice on rational use of electrical and heat energy. They learnt which lamps consume less energy and work longer, why windows and doors are among the main sources of heat energy loss and how one can avoid it. The participants also got to know the present-day heat insulation materials, which may be used for home and workplace insulation.

An offer to create a demonstrative energy-saving ground on the basis of one of the village’s buildings was accepted by local administration employees and village inhabitants with keen interest.

The administrative building, where local administration, library, police station, as well as ecotourism resource center are located, is likely to become an object for carrying out practical measures aimed at increasing energy effectiveness
All the events ranging from choosing the necessary measures to their introduction will be held in the framework of SPARE/Clean energy project with cooperation and, hopefully, active support from the local community.

Workshop was organized by "EcoObraz" PA and "Avalon" PF in the framework of the projects SPARE-Kazakhstan and "Ecotourism in Central Kazakhstan: conservation of the protected areas natural resources and creation of economic opportunities in the rural areas", funded by the Norwegian society for the conservation of nature (Norges Naturvenforbund) and GEF-UNDP Small grants programme.


© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2017
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / текущие / Экотуризм в Центральном Казахстане - проект ПМГ ГЭФ/ПРООН, 2 этап / Семинар "Продвижение идей энергосбережения и энергоэффективности в Республике Казахстан", 5 июля 2013 года
 


СЕМИНАР "ПРОДВИЖЕНИЕ ИДЕЙ ЭНЕРГОСБЕРЕЖЕНИЯ И ЭНЕРГОЭФФЕКТИВНОСТИ В РЕСПУБЛИКЕ КАЗАХСТАН"
5 ИЮЛЯ 2013

 

5 июля 2013 года сотрудники  государственных учреждений  и прочие жители села Шабанбай Би приняли участие в семинаре "Продвижение идей энергосбережения и энергоэффективности в Республике Казахстан". Мероприятие объединило два проекта: SPARE-Казахстан и "Экотуризм в Центральном Казахстане: сохранение природных ресурсов ООПТ и создание экономических возможностей для сельских регионов".

В ходе семинара участники познакомились с законодательными основами энергосбережения, а именно с Законом "Об энергосбережении и повышении энергоэффективности", Комплексным планом по повышению энергоэффективности РК на 2012-2015 гг. и программой "Энергосбережение 2020". Согласно данному Закону ответственность за реализацию государственной политики в области энергосбережения и повышения энергоэффективности ложится  на местные исполнительные органы различного уровня, поэтому было важно разъяснить участникам семинара его основные положения и обозначить направления деятельности, необходимые для повышения энергоэффективности как бюджетного, так и частного сектора села.

Кроме того жители села получили практически советы по рациональному использованию электрической и тепловой энергии: какие  лампы потребляют меньше энергии и служат дольше, почему окна и двери являются основными источниками теплопотерь и как этого избежать. Также участники семинара познакомились с современными теплоизоляционными материалами, которые они могут использовать для утепления как  своих домов, так и  рабочих мест.

Особый интерес у сотрудников акимата и жителей села вызвало предложение создать на базе одного из зданий населенного пункта демонстрационную площадку по энергосбережению. Скорее всего, объектом  для внедрения практических мер по повышению энергоэффективности станет административное здание, где располагается сельский акимат, библиотека, пункт полиции, а также ресурсный центр по экотуризму. Все мероприятия, начиная от выбора необходимых мер и заканчивая их внедрением, пройдут в рамках проекта SPARE/Clean Energy при участии и, надеемся, активной поддержке местных жителей.

Семинар был организован ОО "ЭкоОбраз" и ОФ "Авалон" в рамках проектов SPARE-Казахстан и "Экотуризм в Центральном Казахстане: сохранение природных ресурсов ООПТ и создание экономических возможностей для сельских регионов", реализуемых при финансовой поддержке Норвежского общества охраны природы (Norges Naturvernforbund) и Программы малых грантов ГЭФ/ПРООН.


©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2016
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника