»сторико-географическое общество "ј¬јЋќЌ"
main / projects / embodied / Expedition "To the center of Kazakh land"
 


EXPEDITION "TO THE CENTER OF KAZAKH LAND"

Cycling expedition УTo the center of Kazakh landФ was implemented since 16 to 27 July, 2010 . The expedition was organized by Avalon historico-geographical society and public foundation with financial support of the US Department of State.

During 12 days members of the expedition team have covered approximately 850 kilometers from the contemporary capital of Kazakhstan Ц Astana to the ancient center of the country Ц the Ulytau mountains.

Flora and fauna of Korgalzhyn lakes and steppes, archaeological monuments of Nura and Ulytau districts, natural sights of the Ulytau mountains, life of rural communities in remote areas Ц the expedition team had focused attention on all these aspects.

The main goals of the expedition have been promotion of responsible cycling tourism and raising awareness on social, environmental and economic problems of rural areas in Central Kazakhstan. Special attention was paid to investigation of possibilities for community-based ecotourism development.

Expedition finish ...>

 

 


 




© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2017
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / реализованные / Экспедиция "К центру Казахской земли"
 


ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ "К ЦЕНТРУ КАЗАХСКОЙ ЗЕМЛИ"

С 16 по 27 июля 2010 года проходила велосипедная экспедиция «К центру Казахской земли», организованная Историко-географическим обществом и общественным фондом «Авалон» при финансовой поддержке Государственного департамента США.

За 12 дней пути участники экспедиции преодолели около 850 километров от современной столицы Казахстана – города Астаны до древнего центра страны – священных гор Улытау.

Флора и фауна Коргалжынских озер и степей, археологические памятники Нуринского и Улытауского районов, природные достопримечательности гор Улытау, быт удаленных сельских сообществ – всему этому члены экспедиции постарались уделить внимание.

Основными целями экспедиции являются продвижение идей ответственного велосипедного туризма и появления осведомленности о социальных, экологических и экономических проблемах сельских районов Центрального Казахстана. Особое внимание будет уделено исследованию возможностей развития экологического туризма, основанного на местных сообществах.

Старт экспедиции ...>

Финиш экспедиции ...>


 




©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2016
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника