ENGLISH

  Avalon Historico-geographical Society
main / projects / current / Biodiversity protection in the transboundary region "Northern Tien Shan Mountains" / English course for beginners organized for the guest houses owners of Kurmety village
 


english course for beginners organized for the guest houses' owners of kurmety village
may 10-30, 2016

The beginners course in English for tourism and hospitality was held in Kurmety village in the period between May 10 and 30. The course was organized in the framework of the project Biodiversity protection in the transboundary region Northern Tien Shan Mountains with the aim of developing guest houses network and educating local travel services providers. Language instruction was carried out in two formats: language classes were traditionally held at the premises of Niyazbekov secondary school, as well as on site (in guest houses) in the form of situational dialogues, with the help of which typical working situations were modelled.

The course taught by Roman Skvortsov, an Avalon PF specialist, included 42 academic hours of lessons and aimed mainly at conversation skills development of course participants at the levels A1-A2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. The course participants were owners of seven guest houses located in Kurmety village who expressed their wish to work with tourists.

The project Biodiversity protection in the transboundary region Northern Tien Shan Mountains is implemented by Nature and biodiversity conservation union of Germany (NABU), Avalon Public Foundation and Association for the conservation of biodiversity of Kazakhstan (ACBK) with the financial support of Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development of Germany (BMZ).

Photo by Roman Skvortsov

 

 


© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2018
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / текущие / Сохранение биоразнообразия в трансграничном регионе Северного Тянь-Шаня / Начальный курс английского языка для хозяев гостевых домов села Курметы
 


НАЧАЛЬНЫЙ КУРС АНГЛИЙСКОГО ЯЗЫКА ДЛЯ ХОЗЯЕВ ГОСТЕВЫХ ДОМОВ СЕЛА КУРМЕТЫ
10-30 МАЯ 2016

В период с 10 по 30 мая 2016 года в селе Курметы, в рамках проекта "Сохранение биоразнообразия в трансграничном регионе "Горы Северного Тянь-Шаня", в целях развития системы гостевых домов и обучения местных сервис-провайдеров туризма, проходил начальный курс английского языка туристской тематики. Занятия проходили как в классической форме на базе средней школы имени А.Ниязбекова, так и в виде ситуативных диалогов на месте (в гостевых домах), путем моделирования типичных рабочих ситуаций.

Курс, рассчитанный на 42 академических часа и проводимый специалистом ОФ "Авалон", Романом Скворцовым, имел своей основной целью развитие разговорных навыков слушателей уровня A1-A2. В курсе приняли участие хозяева семи гостевых домов села Курметы, изъявившие желание работать с туристами. 

Проект "Сохранение биоразнообразия в трансграничном регионе "Горы Северного Тянь-Шаня" реализуется Немецким союзом охраны природы и биоразнообразия (NABU), Общественным фондом "Авалон" и Казахстанской ассоциацией сохранения биоразнообразия (АСБК), при финансовой поддержке Федерального министерства по экономическому сотрудничеству и развитию Германии (BMZ).

Фото: Роман Скворцов

 


©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2018
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника