ENGLISH

  Avalon Historico-Geoghraphical Society
main / projects / current / Biodiversity protection in the transboundary region "Northern Tien Shan Mountains" / Workshop on establishment of guest houses in Kurmety village, January 22-23, 2015
 


WORKSHOP ON ESTABLISHMENT OF GUEST HOUSES IN KURMETY VILLAGE
JANUARY 22-23, 2015

On January 22-23, 2015 workshop on Establishment of a guest house was held in Kurmety village (Raimbek district of Almaty region, buffer zone of Kolsay Kolderi National Park). It was organized in the framework of the project Biodiversity protection in the transboundary region Northern Tien Shan mountains. It was already the second time that the local school administration presented us with a great opportunity of holding the workshop in its building. The workshop was coached by Aigul Isagulova, a representative of Ecotourism Information Resource Centre of Kazakhstan Tourism Association. More than twenty villagers took part in the event, some of them will hopefully start working with tourists very soon and well be more than happy to help them with that.

At the workshop Kurmety villagers familiarized themselves with the concept of ecotourism based on the use of ordinary village houses as the main type of tourist accommodation. They were coached in the basics of opening a guest house in the village. The workshops participants also learnt about the quality standards for guest houses which had been established by Kazakhstan Tourism Association and are now successfully implemented in most of the ecosites in Kazakhstan.

The project team inspected potential guest houses and evaluated the shortcomings of each of them in what concerns additional equipment or repairs. The project team also made recommendations to make some necessary changes or improvements to the houses in order to make them more suitable for accommodating tourists.

In our opinion, about 3-4 guest houses in the village are now ready for receiving their first tourist groups. Even though this quite a prospective Kazakh ecosite is only in its early stage of development, we would like to invite all the interested travel companies and tourists to experience the hospitality of the Kurmety villagers and enjoy the natural blessings of this picturesque place in 2015. You should bear in mind that Kurmety is a starting point for so many great treks, such as one of the most interesting routes to the Lower Kolsai lake, as well as numerous tours in the Kurmety valley and the neighboring Taldy valley which include visiting Kurmety lake and climbing up Kyzymshek peak. We will test all these routes in spring 2015 prior to the forthcoming tourist season.

The project is implemented by Nature and biodiversity conservation union of Germany (NABU), Avalon PF and Association for the conservation of biodiversity of Kazakhstan (ACBK) with the financial support of Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development of Germany (BMZ).

Photos: Vitaliy Shuptar

 

 


© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2018
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH

  Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / текущие / Сохранение биоразнообразия в трансграничном регионе Северного Тянь-Шаня / Семинар по обустройству гостевых домов в селе Курметы, 22-23 января 2015 года
 


СЕМИНАР ПО ОБУСТРОЙСТВУ ГОСТЕВЫХ ДОМОВ В СЕЛЕ КУРМЕТЫ
22-23 ЯНВАРЯ 2015

22-23 января 2015 года в селе Курметы (Райымбекский район Алматинской области, буферная зона ГНПП "Кольсай кольдеры") в рамках проекта "Сохранение биоразнообразия в трансграничном регионе Северного Тянь-Шаня" прошел семинар на тему "Обустройство гостевого дома". Семинар состоялся в местной школе, администрация которой уже во второй раз любезно предоставляет нам подобную возможность. Тренером на семинаре выступила Айгуль Исагулова, представляющая Информационно-Ресурсный Центр Экотуризма Казахстанской Туристской Ассоциации. В семинаре приняло участие более 20 местных жителей, часть которых, надеемся, в самом скором времени начнет, при нашем содействии, работать с туристами.

В ходе семинара местные жители были ознакомлены с концепцией экотуризма, основанной на использовании обычных сельских домов в качестве основного и главного средства размещения туристов. Были даны основные положения, касающиеся процесса открытия сельского гостевого дома. Участники семинара были ознакомлены со стандартами качества гостевых домов, которые были разработаны Казахстанской Туристской Ассоциацией и уже долгое время используются в работе подавляющего большинства казахстанских экосайтов.

Проектной группой был произведен осмотр потенциальных гостевых домов, проведена оценка потребностей каждого из них в том, что касается его дополнительного оборудования либо ремонта. Были даны рекомендации относительно необходимых изменений или улучшений, выполнение которых сделает работу по приему туристов более успешной.

На наш взгляд, в настоящее время 3-4 дома в селе уже готовы к приему пробных туристских групп. И несмотря на то, что этот весьма перспективный казахстанский экосайт находится, фигурально говоря, на стадии рождения, мы уже сейчас приглашаем все заинтересованные турфирмы, а также туристов, к тому, чтобы первыми опробовать на себе в сезоне 2015 года гостеприимство жителей села Курметы и природные богатства этого живописного места. Ведь именно из Курметов начинается один из самых интересных маршрутов на Нижнее Кольсайское озеро, а также многочисленные туры по долине Курметы и соседней с нею долине Талды, включая посещения озера Курметы и восхождения на вершину Кызымшек. Все эти маршруты будут протестированы нами уже весной текущего года, в преддверии очередного туристского сезона.

Проект реализуется Немецким союзом охраны природы и биоразнообразия (NABU), Общественным фондом "Авалон" и Ассоциацией сохранения биоразнообразия Казахстана (АСБК), при финансовой поддержке Федерального министерства по экономическому сотрудничеству и развитию Германии (BMZ).

Фото: Виталий Шуптар

 

 


©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2018
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника