ENGLISH


  -  ""
main / projects / embodied / Discovery Kazakhstan #3
 

"DISCOVERY KAZAKHSTAN" MAGAZINE #3

Current issue of Discovery Kazakhstan magazine-guidebook, published in the framework of Ecological tourism and public awareness in Central Kazakhstan project, was presented to the public attention at the biggest international tourist fair worldwide ITB-2010, that was held in Berlin last week.

Discovery Kazakhstan
#1 ...>
#2 ...>
Digital version #3 >

Discovery Kazakhstan is a joint project of Avalon historico-geographical society and public foundation (Kazakhstan), Karaganda Ecological Museum (Kazakhstan) and Silk Road Media publishing house (Uzbekistan-Great Britain), which aims at distribution and popularization of information about tourist opportunities and attractions of our country abroad.

The third issue of the magazine was published in German language, which shows significant increase of the editions audience: more and more people get opportunity to find out something interesting about Kazakhstan a destination, which is popular among those tourists, who try to find something new and exclusive for themselves.

Considerable part of materials for this issue of the magazine was kindly furnished by Germans those, who happened to be (or even to stay) in Kazakhstan by force of duty, following the dictates of heart or for some other reasons.

One must admit, that the Germans actually became the earliest explorers of the tourist attractions of Kazakhstan. They were both tourists and people, who develop tourism: coaches, guides, journalists and writers. Besides, Kazakhstan has never been foreign and unknown for the citizens of Germany, since after collapse of the USSR about one million of Germans migrated from Kazakhstan and came back to their historical homeland. That could not but contribute to distribution of information and, as a consequence, inevitable appearance of interest.

We would like to express our gratitude to the following people, who took part in making the third issue of the magazine:

Dagmar Schreiber for her assistance in editorial treatment, proof-reading of texts, providing articles and photos.

Alexandr Yermolyonok for providing numerous photos for the magazine, design of maps and photos processing.

Authors of articles and photos: Andriy Dubok, Anna Mironova, Ardjan Langedijk, Vera Voronova, Dana Sadykova, Dmitriy Mehayev, Elena Kaminskaya, Zhanna Zuyeva, Catherine Voigt, Christine Mueller, Kristin Ramthun, Michael Kamper, Oxana Shuptar, Til Dieterich, Friedemann Ebelt and Herman Veldhuizen.

Dinara Satvaldinova for her assistance in proof reading of texts.

Cosmonaut hotel administration (Karaganda, Kazakhstan) for financial support in project realization

Vitaliy Shuptar
President of Avalon historico-geographical society and public foundation
Author, editor and compiler of Discovery Kazakhstan magazine

* You can purchase the third issue of Discovery Kazakhstan magazine in Avalon historico-geographical society, Tourist information center by Karaganda Ecological Museum, through Silk Road media company store chain in Tashkent, Bishkek, Almaty, Dushanbe and London, in newsstands of big hotels of the cities indicated, as well as in the Internet-shop. A part of edition is to be distributed at the international tourist fairs, through diplomatic representatives and on international airlines.

 

 
 

© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2017
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

РУССКИЙ
ENGLISH


  Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / проекты / реализованные / Discovery Kazakhstan #3
 

ЖУРНАЛ "DISCOVERY KAZAKHSTAN" #3

На прошлой неделе, на крупнейшей в мире международной туристской ярмарке ITB-2010, проходившей в Берлине, вниманию мировой общественности был представлен очередной номер журнала-путеводителя «Discovery Kazakhstan», выпущенный в рамках проекта «Экологический туризм и общественная осведомленность в Центральном Казахстане».

Discovery Kazakhstan
#1 ...>
#2 ...>
Электронная версия #3 >

«Discovery Kazakhstan» - это совместный проект Историко-географического общества и общественного фонда «Авалон» (Казахстан), Карагандинского ЭкоМузея (Казахстан) и издательской компании «Silk Road Media» (Узбекистан-Великобритания), имеющий своей целью распространение за рубежом информации о туристских возможностях и достопримечательностях нашей страны.

Третий номер журнала является немецкоязычным, что говорит о существенном увеличении аудитории издания: еще большее количество людей получает возможность узнать для себя что-нибудь интересное о Казахстане - все более популярном направлении среди туристов, пытающихся найти для себя нечто новое и эксклюзивное.

Значительная часть материалов для данного номера журнала была любезно предоставлена немцами - теми, кому по зову души, долгу службы или каким-то иным причинам довелось побывать (или даже остаться) в Казахстане.

Нужно признать, что именно немцы стали первопроходцами в деле освоения туристских достопримечательностей Казахстана. Причем, как в качестве туристов, так и в роли людей, туризм развивающих: тренеров, гидов, журналистов и писателей. Свою роль сыграл и тот факт, что Казахстан уже давно не представляет для жителей Германии нечто неведомое и чужое, уже хотя бы потому, что после распада Советского Союза около одного миллиона немцев мигрировало из Казахстана на свою историческую родину. Это, конечно, не могло не способствовать распространению информации и, как следствие, неизбежному возникновению интереса.

Мы хотели бы выразить нашу признательность следующим лицам, принявшим участие в создании третьего номера журнала:

Дагмар Шрайбер – за помощь в редакторской работе, пруфридинг текстов, предоставленные статьи и фотографии;

Александру Ермолёнку – за многочисленные фото для журнала, дизайн карт и обработку фотографий;

Авторам статей и фотографий: Андрию Дубок, Анне Мироновой, Арджану Лангедийку, Вере Вороновой, Дане Садыковой, Дмитрию Мехаеву, Елене Каминской, Жанне Зуевой, Катрин Фойгт, Кристин Мюллер, Кристин Рамтун, Михаэлю Камперу, Оксане Шуптар и Тилю Дитериху, Фридеманну Ибельту и Херману Вельдхойшену;

Динаре Сатвалдиновой – за помощь в пруфридинге текстов;

Руководству гостиницы «Космонавт» (Караганда, Казахстан) - за финансовое содействие реализации проекта.

Виталий Шуптар
Президент ИГО и ОФ «Авалон»
Автор, редактор и составитель журнала «Discovery Kazakhstan»

* Третий номер журнала Discovery Kazakhstan можно приобрести в Историко-географическом обществе «Авалон», Туристском информационном центре при Карагандинском ЭкоМузее, через сеть магазинов компании «Silk Road Media» в Ташкенте, Бишкеке, Алматы, Душанбе и Лондоне, в газетных киосках крупных гостиниц указанных городов, а также в Интернет-магазине. Часть тиража подлежит распространению на международных туристических выставках, через дипломатические представительства и на международных авиарейсах.  

 


©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2016
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника