Avalon Historico-Geographical Society
main / roads / The Time of Jolly Missions, or Combining Business and Pleasure
 

THE TIME OF JOLLY MISSIONS,
OR COMBINING BUSINESS AND PLEASURE


BETWEEN THE RIVERS AKSU AND ZHABAGLY

(Aksu-Zhabagly nature preserve)

After getting to the Turar Ryskulov (former Vanovka) Village by taxi from Shymkent, we covered some distance on foot, then again caught a car and drove to the very Zhabagly, where for a long time has been located the administration of the oldest Kazakhstani nature preserve Aksu-Zhabagly.

Local childrens shouts, the word hello prevailing among them, expressively showed how successfully entry tourism is developing in this picturesque corner of Kazakhstan. Even despite those administrative and financial obstacles the administration of the preserve is trying to create, people from the whole world come to see the Aksu Canyon and Kaska-Bulak petroglyphs, the snow leopard and the Tien Shan bear, the Grieg and the Kaufman tulips. They go there even despite the fact that the cost of entry for them is dozen times higher than for Kazakhstan residents, and despite they will be accompanied perforce and, moreover, taken money for that, too.

These were the problems created for foreign tourists by the authorities, related to us by Svetlana and Vladimir, local enthusiasts of developing ecotourism who founded here a non-governmental organization a few years ago.

  -
Aksu-Zhabagly nature preserve ouskirts

After knowing so much information about such kind of support of tourism in our country I would usually immerse into depression which would be very difficult to get off. However, the stroll in the mountains of Talasskiy Alatau together with Svetlana and Vladimirs son, which followed the stories about the delights of visiting Aksu-Zhabagly, had been able to improve my mood. I was always pleased by the fact that mountains possess a striking property to make one forget everything and enjoy only them. We did not get to the territory of the preserve, only walked in the neighborhood, but even this was enough to feel natural magnificence of these places.

Aksu-Zhabagly is particularly loved by ornithologists and bird-watchers. There is real heaven there for their rest and work. Twenty kilometers away from the Zhabagly Village there is even a special ornithological station Shokpak where one can participate in bird-catching, studying and ringing. Other lovers of nature will also not be disappointed when coming to the preserve. There, for instance, live such rare animals as the snow leopard and the white-clawed Tien Shan bear. And flora lovers come here specially to watch blossoming of numerous tulips, the most well-known among which is the Grieg tulip. The diameter of its eight-petal crown can reach 30 centimeters.

Our next acquaintances, Yevgeniy and Lyudmila, being professional ornithologists, also worked in the field of entry tourism. According to the stories and lots of photos left by visitants, voices of people speaking various languages always resounded in their guest house. The number of the pictures showed to us by Yevgeniy, created by him and his numerous guests, has long ago past thousand, but photographs of these places could be contemplated eternally.

All our new friends tried to convince us to stay for another day, when a great holiday was to be celebrated in the village, with the participation of republican celebrities, but we had to go back to Shymkent. Acting against our conscience, we bade our farewell to the Aksu-Zhabagly Nature Preserve and set off back to the capital of the South-Kazakhstan Oblast.

[0] [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

 
 

© 'AVALON' HGS PA, 2005-2016
Reprint of information is permitted with specifying the source only

Историко-географическое общество "АВАЛОН"
начало / дороги / Время нескучных командировок или Совмещая полезное с приятным
 

ВРЕМЯ НЕСКУЧНЫХ КОМАНДИРОВОК
ИЛИ СОВМЕЩАЯ ПОЛЕЗНОЕ С ПРИЯТНЫМ


МЕЖДУ РЕК АКСУ И ЖАБАГЛЫ

(Аксу-Жабаглинский заповедник)

Добравшись из Шымкента на такси до поселка Турара Рыскулова (бывшей Вановки), мы какое-то расстояние прошагали на своих двоих, а потом опять поймали машину и доехали уже до самого поселка Жабаглы, где многие годы располагается администрация старейшего казахстанского заповедника - Аксу-Жабаглы.

Крики местной детворы, среди которых преобладало слово «хэллоу», красноречиво показывали, насколько успешно въездной туризм развивается в этом живописном уголке Казахстана. Даже несмотря на те административные и финансовые препоны, которые пытается создать администрация заповедника, люди со всего мира все равно едут смотреть на каньон Аксу и петроглифы Каска-Булак, на снежного барса и тянь-шанского медведя, на тюльпаны Грейга и Кауфмана. Да, они все равно едут, несмотря на то, что стоимость въезда в заповедник для них в десять раз выше, чем для граждан Казахстана, и несмотря на то, что их будут насильственно сопровождать в их путешествии и еще возьмут за это денег.

О таких вот проблемах, создаваемых для иностранных туристов властями, нам поведали Светлана и Владимир - местные энтузиасты развития экотуризма, основавшие здесь несколько лет назад неправительственную организацию.

Окрестности заповедника Аксу-Жабаглы
Окрестности заповедника Аксу-Жабаглы

Узнав так много информации о такой вот «поддержке» туризма в нашей стране, я обычно надолго погружался в какую-то непонятную депрессию, выходить из которой бывало очень сложно. Однако, прогулка по горам Таласского Алатау в компании сына Светланы и Владимира, которая последовала после рассказов о «прелестях» пребывания в Аксу-Жабаглы, смогла улучшить настроение. Меня всегда радовал тот факт, что горы обладают поразительной способностью заставить человека забыть обо всем на свете и наслаждаться только ими. На территорию заповедника мы не попали, всего лишь прогулялись по окрестностям, но и этого вполне хватило для того, чтобы ощутить природное великолепие этих мест.

В Аксу-Жабаглы особенно любят бывать орнитологи и бёрдвотчеры. Для их отдыха и работы здесь настоящий простор. В двадцати километрах от села Жабаглы даже располагается специальная орнитологическая станция Шокпак, где можно принять участие в процессе отлова, изучения и кольцевания птиц. Другие любители природы также не будут разочарованы пребыванием в заповеднике. Здесь, например, обитают такие редкие животные, как снежный барс и белокоготный тянь-шанский медведь. А любители флоры специально приезжают сюда, чтобы понаблюдать за цветением многочисленных тюльпанов, самым знаменитым из которых является тюльпан Грейга - диаметр его восьмилепесткового венчика может достигать 30 сантиметров.

Наши следующие знакомые, Евгений и Людмила, являясь профессиональными орнитологами, также работали на ниве въездного туризма, и их гостевой дом, судя по рассказам и массе оставленных гостями фотографий, постоянно оглашали голоса людей, говорящих на разных языках. Количество снимков, показанных нам Евгением, автором которых был как он сам, так и его многочисленные посетители, уже давно перевалило за тысячу, но фотографии этих мест можно было разглядывать бесконечно.

Все наши новые друзья убеждали нас остаться на следующий день, когда в поселке должен был отмечаться какой-то большой праздник с участием знаменитостей республиканского масштаба, но нам нужно было возвращаться в Шымкент. Скрипя душой, мы распрощались с заповедником Аксу-Жабаглы и отправились обратно в столицу Южно-Казахстанской области.

[0] [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]


©ОО ИГО 'АВАЛОН', 2005-2017
Перепечатка материала - только с указанием источника